

CALL FOR AWARD NOMINATIONS

At its National Conference held in November, NPSMA will present awards to outstanding members of the PSM community who have made significant and meritorious contributions to the PSM Initiative. Recognition will be given to those individuals who have made a difference. Please take a moment to consider your colleagues, corporate partners, staff, faculty, alum, etc. who have made outstanding contributions to the PSM program or to the NPSMA. Nominations for awards are accepted throughout the year.

Please complete the <u>NPSMA Award Nomination Form</u> and return it to NPSMA with the supporting documentation to <u>coordinator@npsma.org</u>.

The nomination deadline is October 15, 2019 to be considered for the presentation of awards at the November 2019 NPSMA National Conference. Nominations received after the deadline will be considered for the following year. The Awards Ceremony will be held on November 7, 2019 at NPSMA's National Conference in Salt Lake City, Utah. Please see our website for National Conference details: www.npsma.org/upcoming-national-conferences.

The following awards will be presented:

President's Award

To a member of the PSM community for outstanding contributions or service to the PSM Initiative.

Board of Directors Award

To a PSM program director, faculty member, staff person, alumnus/alumna, student for outstanding contributions to a PSM Program (e.g. having undertaken innovative steps in curriculum development or program design or plus course offerings; exemplary teaching; service to and support of a PSM program(s); or leadership of a PSM Ambassador Chapter).

To an industry leader for outstanding contributions to a PSM program(s), NPSMA, or the PSM Initiative (e.g. having hired the most PSM graduates, provided exemplary advisory board service or exemplary support to PSM programs or NPSMA).

We look forward to receiving your nomination. If you have any questions, please contact Jeannie Houts, NPSMA Coordinator, at coordinator@npsma.org.

Sincerely,

NPSMA Board of Directors 2019 Awards Committee Dagmar Beck Kristin Kuter Avril Robertson Linda Strausbaugh Jennie Willis